Bone Lake Meadows Apiary Blog

making the planet a better place one hive at a time.

The Sting Count April 12, 2010

Filed under: sting count — queen frederica @ 3:40 pm

 

mike:   6          |   kelsey:  1

 

After all the hives I worked on in Hawaii and Minnesota over the past five months..I was finally stung. I’m quite surprised I got away with 0 stings for that long.

 

We took a picture assuming that I would react and swell up a little. Nope! No swelling. Just a little pain for a couple minutes and it was over. Nothing a root beer float can’t fix…  : )

 

 

 

6 Responses to “The Sting Count”

  1. Maciek Says:

    Keep counting the bites.. There will be more!!
    How many do you get in a seaon?

  2. mike Says:

    Kelsey:
    I love this score card idea! But its a contest I do not want to win.

  3. Maciek Says:

    Well.. So how many in a season? Anybody willing to share an actual number?


Leave a Reply

